pistar and changing reflectors??

General support for the Pi-Star System
Post Reply
g1gdb
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 3:12 pm
Location: cumbria

pistar and changing reflectors??

Post by g1gdb » Fri Feb 08, 2019 5:11 pm

Helllo all,
I am puzzled as to why this happens, I am running pi-star 3.4.17 with mmdvm, in general the default reflector I leave at DCS005B but using Irddb gateway I change reflectors lets say ref006A, BUT ONCE IT CONNECTS the radio says connected but the main pi-star dashboard does not show if it is connected at all, it may show briefly the disappears,
my rig is id31e plus, because we do not have a repeater here Cumbria) I only use the radio on memory channel for the radio to talk to my node, the irddb gateway seems to work well, but I am never sure if it has been left connected to the previous reflector I used, yes I can send an "I" to see its response,
it may be my fault, pilot error but wondered if anyone can advise me pls. :
Derek
G1GDB

AF6VN
Posts: 423
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:15 am

Re: pistar and changing reflectors??

Post by AF6VN » Fri Feb 08, 2019 5:31 pm

Check the log files for the connection attempt, and then see if some error condition is shown subsequently

--
AF6VN
Dennis L Bieber

g1gdb
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 3:12 pm
Location: cumbria

Re: pistar and changing reflectors??

Post by g1gdb » Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:36 pm

hi thanks for the advice, will do some log files, and see what is occurring, then consult on what is what.
regards
Derek G1GDB

Post Reply