DMRGateway Slot1 not working

General support for the Pi-Star System
User avatar
KE0FHS
Posts: 1067
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:40 pm
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by KE0FHS » Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:41 pm

Thanks!
M1DNS wrote:
Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:31 pm
Not sure re: pistar hacks ImageImage
My thinking about having an Advanced Pi-Star Modding section is that currently people are posting things in the Pi-Star General Support section that could easily confuse and even mislead beginning users and even regular-level users like me. So it might be better if those posts were in their own section, sort of like the Expert Editor section of Pi-Star: **WARNING** Make sure you know what you are doing before making these edits!"
73, Toshen, KE0FHS
Playing with Pi-Star (unofficial notes about setting up and using Pi-Star):
https://amateurradionotes.com/pi-star.htm

M1DNS
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:30 am

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by M1DNS » Tue Apr 02, 2019 6:47 pm


KE0FHS wrote:
: **WARNING** Make sure you know what you are doing before making these edits!"

That's me out then ImageImage



Ok Ill put it to the others as an idea and we'll go from there. Image

Andrew M1DNS, (Mod)

Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.

User avatar
KE0FHS
Posts: 1067
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 8:40 pm
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by KE0FHS » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:13 pm

Thanks, Andrew!
73, Toshen, KE0FHS
Playing with Pi-Star (unofficial notes about setting up and using Pi-Star):
https://amateurradionotes.com/pi-star.htm

M6NBP
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:39 pm

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by M6NBP » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:29 pm

It is a Repeater NOT a simplex hotspot

Now slot 2 will not work with moving Reflectors
It is stuck on 4411

From what I can see I need to add -
PassAllPC=2
PassAllTG=2

But it will not let me do
PassAllPC=1
PassAllTG=1
PassAllPC=2
PassAllTG=2

I want to run
Slot 1 - TG9 Local and TG23510
Slot2 - TG9 via Reflectors

Any and all help welcome

M6NBP
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:39 pm

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by M6NBP » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:54 pm

Finally after many tries I got the code to save

[DMR Network 1]
Enabled=1
Address=87.117.229.173
Port=62031
TGRewrite=2,9,2,9,1
PCRewrite=2,94000,2,4000,1001
TypeRewrite=2,9990,2,9990
SrcRewrite=2,4000,2,9,1001
PassAllPC=1
PassAllPC=2
PassAllTG=1
PassAllTG=2
Password="passw1rd"
Debug=0
Name=BM_United_Kingdom_2341


Before each time I added

PassAllPC=1
PassAllPC=2
PassAllTG=1
PassAllTG=2

It would go back to

PassAllPC=2
PassAllTG=2

Just hope it now stays and keeps working

User avatar
VK7HSE
Posts: 171
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 6:35 pm
Contact:

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by VK7HSE » Wed Apr 03, 2019 4:59 am

Has you repeater been using pistar for a while and gone through several updates? Because the configuration file obviously change as the dual timeslot was introduced. It is possible that the default configs that are used in doing a factory reset might not have been updated (you would see warning that the git repository has local changes preventing it from being upgraded) so what can happen is that the option appears in the web-ui but the backend system doesn't know what to do with the edits.

It's possible that what I've just described doesn't apply, but if you are in a position to make a fresh install then see if the timeslot 1 & 2 options work as it should.

Here's a sample of my first dmr settings


[

Code: Select all

DMR Network 1]
Enabled=1
Address=103.230.158.71
Port=62031
TGRewrite0=2,9,2,9,1
PCRewrite0=2,94000,2,4000,1001
TypeRewrite0=2,9990,2,9990
SrcRewrite0=2,4000,2,9,1001
PassAllPC0=1
PassAllTG0=1
PassAllPC1=2
PassAllTG1=2
Password="passw0rd"
Debug=0
Name=BM_Australia_5051
I believe your issue is because the syntax is not correct!

This example below will not work!

Code: Select all

PassAllPC=1
PassAllTG=1
PassAllPC=2
PassAllTG=2


Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk


M6NBP
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:39 pm

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by M6NBP » Wed Apr 03, 2019 11:10 am

Hi and thank you for your post

I have made the changes
PassAllPC0=1
PassAllTG0=1
PassAllPC1=2
PassAllTG1=2

I have tried a reset and could not get it to work and have always had to use a backup.

Tonight when it is quiet and the repeater is not in use I will try again a full reset.
The image is only 3 days old and I have also went back to Pi-Star:3.4.17 / Dashboard:20190324.

The only reason I went over to DMRGateway was it offers all radios the voice back when anyone moves the Reflector.
Nice feature and it is a pity it is not offered on the normal DMR side.

I might offers DMR+ at a latter date if the locals want it.

The fun of learning new thinks :)

Many thanks for all your help
I will also keep you updates on how I get on.


Norman

M6NBP
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:39 pm

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by M6NBP » Wed Apr 03, 2019 11:18 pm

I did a Factory Reset and started over.

This has fixed a range off issue I had before.

Many thanks for all help

Norman

ct1dvm
Posts: 159
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:34 am

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by ct1dvm » Thu Aug 01, 2019 7:06 am

MW0MWZ wrote:
Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:01 am
The out of the box config for DMRGateway is setup for simplex hotspots (so TS1 only) - you will need to tune it to your needs to use DMRGateway on a repeater.

Have a look here: https://github.com/g4klx/DMRGateway/wiki/Rewrite-Rules
I don't understand this comment as hotspot standard rewrites in generic dmrgateway deal with TS2 not TS1 , i.e rule =2,x,2,x,x

User avatar
MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 916
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: DMRGateway Slot1 not working

Post by MW0MWZ » Thu Aug 01, 2019 7:43 am

ct1dvm wrote:
Thu Aug 01, 2019 7:06 am
MW0MWZ wrote:
Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:01 am
The out of the box config for DMRGateway is setup for simplex hotspots (so TS1 only) - you will need to tune it to your needs to use DMRGateway on a repeater.

Have a look here: https://github.com/g4klx/DMRGateway/wiki/Rewrite-Rules
I don't understand this comment as hotspot standard rewrites in generic dmrgateway deal with TS2 not TS1 , i.e rule =2,x,2,x,x
Quite right, that was a typo, the original post has been amended.
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

Post Reply