Page 1 of 1

YSF2DMR and DMR2YSF

Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 4:27 pm
by kb5wck
Has anyone successfully set up BOTH on a hotspot? I was thinking of trying but not sure how to do it? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Re: YSF2DMR and DMR2YSF

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 2:20 pm
by N4NQY
I am not sure it is possible at the moment. No, I haven't had any success. I finally settled on YSF since it does YSF2DMR, YSF2P25,YSF2NXDN and plain YSF.

I set up a separate Hotspot for DM and DMR2YSF, etc.

At the moment a separate hotspot for each radio (DMR, Fusion, D-Star, etc) seems the only reliable way to go.

jb N4NQY

Re: YSF2DMR and DMR2YSF

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 5:44 pm
by MW0MWZ
Because YSF and DMR2YSF need to use the same gateway, its not possible.

Similarly, YSF2DMR and DMR use the same network from the same place with the same ID, so its also not possible.

If you were making your own hotspot and running multiple copies of the gateways, then yes its technically possible on the same host, for the sake of testing I have also done, YSF > YSF2DMR > DMR2NXDN > NXDN Network etc - so it is possible....