Tac talkgroups can no longer be added as static?

General support for the Pi-Star System
N0SNP

Tac talkgroups can no longer be added as static?

Post by N0SNP »

Noticed last weekend for the first time that Brandmeister would not allow the Tac talkgroups (310 etc.) to be added to my hotspots as static. Brandmeister returns a “cannot be added as static” error.

I run a duplex hotspot with 91 as static on TS1 and 310 as static on TS2. 91 can still be added... but not 310.

Anyone else notice this? Verified to work fine for me before last weekend.

N0SNP
N0SNP

Re: Tac talkgroups can no longer be added as static?

Post by N0SNP »

OK thanks! Just wanted to make sure nothing wrong on my end.

N0SNP
W1KMC

Post by W1KMC »

Those are probably all the Kerchunkers. Now that 310 is not static, I bet you'll see a lot more garbage like this.
I am no developer, guru, expert, nor do I claim to be or want to be. All advice I give is purely from experience and my efforts to help others.

W1KMC - Kevin M Carman
Bangor, ME
Jumbospot on a Pi0W
DMR 3123142 & 3123143
HHUS Trunk Ext 4329
KD8DVR

Post by KD8DVR »

KE7FNS wrote:Anyone else only getting like .5 or 1 second of audio on 310?

I just flashed my radio to a new firmware and I'm wondering if something is wrong with the new firmware or if its something the Admins are doing. I can't seem to find any information.
Tac 310 was shut down by BM admins indefinitely. It'll come back up when word gets around that the tac groups aren't to be used as call groups. Use 3100 instead to park on.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

AntiSquid Disclaimer: All messages posted are personal opinion only and may not constitute fact.
N6WBL

Post by N6WBL »

KE7FNS wrote: Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:04 pm
Yeah, looks like now 310-319 are not able to be set as static now, my list keeps getting smaller and smaller.

I wonder how long it'll take for them to realize that the same issues they had on 310 are just going to return on 3100. XD