unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

General support for the Pi-Star System
AE5JO
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:30 am

unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by AE5JO » Wed Apr 01, 2020 10:38 pm

When I select "ircDDBGateway" in Expert mode, nothing populates in version 4.1.0

W3KIT
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:42 pm

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by W3KIT » Thu Apr 02, 2020 1:10 am

How did you came to v4.1.0?

From v3*?

Did you happen to used the backup config from v3*?

I remembered I have had the same problem when I first installed version 4 RC and I imported the config saved from version 3.

My ircDDBGateway were blank. I had to start configuring version 4 from scratch.

Somehow my version 4 did not like the config saved with version 3.

HTH

73, Kit

AE5JO
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:30 am

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by AE5JO » Thu Apr 02, 2020 2:47 am

Yes, that is what I did... I saved the config from V3. I'll start from scratch and see if that does it. Thanks!

M1DNS
Posts: 730
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:30 am

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by M1DNS » Thu Apr 02, 2020 9:02 am

run an update on the current 4.1 failing that factory reset an start over.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.

AE5JO
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:30 am

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by AE5JO » Thu Apr 02, 2020 3:44 pm

Update didn't work. I reflashed the SD and it was there. I just had to redo settings manually. Hopefully will be able to save settings from one device and upload to others to save time. If not, well, I know what I need to do. Thanks guys!

M1DNS
Posts: 730
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:30 am

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by M1DNS » Thu Apr 02, 2020 5:37 pm


AE5JO wrote:Hopefully will be able to save settings from one device and upload to others to save time.
Yep, that's the way we suggest you do it to save time reconfiguring. Save the backup of what you have configured now, and you should bc good for any other time.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.

AE5JO
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:30 am

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by AE5JO » Thu Apr 02, 2020 5:51 pm

Andrew, backup function appears to be broken in v4.1.0
It displays the code within a frame rather than downloading as a file.

M1DNS
Posts: 730
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:30 am

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by M1DNS » Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:50 pm

Interesting I'm not in a position to check it on one of mine currently. I'll have a look later.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.

AF6VN
Posts: 383
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:15 am

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by AF6VN » Thu Apr 02, 2020 9:16 pm

AE5JO wrote:
Thu Apr 02, 2020 5:51 pm
Andrew, backup function appears to be broken in v4.1.0
It displays the code within a frame rather than downloading as a file.
Working okay here... Win10Pro, Firefox (74.0, 64-bit)

What OS and browser are you using? Any plug-ins disabling javascript?

--
AF6VN
Dennis L Bieber

KE7FNS
Posts: 694
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:11 pm

Re: unable to edit ircDDBGateway on v4.1.0

Post by KE7FNS » Fri Apr 03, 2020 2:00 am

AE5JO wrote:
Thu Apr 02, 2020 5:51 pm
Andrew, backup function appears to be broken in v4.1.0
It displays the code within a frame rather than downloading as a file.
Works fine for me too. I tried on both the latest version of chrome and the previous update on another computer that hadn't been updated earlier today.

Both versions saved to a file like normally expected.

Chrome 80.0.3987.162 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Chrome 80.0.3987.163 (Official Build) (64-bit)
All views, comments, posts and opinions shared are entirely my own.

Post Reply