Quadnet Callsign Routing Broken (and the fix)

Help with D-Star related issues
Post Reply
K2IE
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:24 pm
Contact:

Quadnet Callsign Routing Broken (and the fix)

Post by K2IE »

This was posted at http://www.openquad.net:

In order to better serve the QuadNet D-Star Routing community, we are moving our D-Star Routing IRC Servers. The new URLs for the IPv4 and IPv6 IRC servers are ircv4.openquad.net and ircv6.openquad.net, respectively. There will still be a diminished server operating on rr.openquad.net to fulfill the login needs of clients still using that address, but it will no long provide IRC update messages to its clients. In other words, clients still using rr.openquad.net will no longer be able to find IP addresses for their desired routing targets. If you use routing on QuadNet, be sure to update the IRC routing server name in your hot-spot or reflector software. If you operation a Smart Group Server or are STARnet Server, you will also need to update those clients. If you do not do D-Star Routing, no action on your part is required. This move will not affect REF, DCS, XRF or XLX linking to any of our reflectors, XLX307, XLX587, XRF735 or XRF757.
User avatar
N7HHI
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:33 pm
Location: Wentzville, MO
Contact:

Re: Quadnet Callsign Routing Broken (and the fix)

Post by N7HHI »

I was looking for this setting in Pi-Star and couldn't see where to change it. I see on the dashboard where it is set to rr.openquad.net, but am missing seeing where to change the setting. If anyone knows where that setting is, it would be most appreciated...
73...
Scott - N7HHI
AF6VN
Posts: 529
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:15 am

Re: Quadnet Callsign Routing Broken (and the fix)

Post by AF6VN »

Looks to be half-way down the Expert config page for ircDDBgateway

--
AF6VN
Dennis L Bieber
User avatar
N7HHI
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 11:33 pm
Location: Wentzville, MO
Contact:

Re: Quadnet Callsign Routing Broken (and the fix)

Post by N7HHI »

AF6VN wrote: Wed Feb 24, 2021 2:48 pm Looks to be half-way down the Expert config page for ircDDBgateway
Thank you. I found it with your help. I usually don't have that much trouble finding what I am looking for, but that one escaped me...
73...
Scott - N7HHI
K2IE
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Quadnet Callsign Routing Broken (and the fix)

Post by K2IE »

In the Expert Mode, under ircddbgateway, set ircddbHostname to ircv4.openquad.net.
Post Reply