Hello to all, having issues with the dashboard.

Help setting up WiFi
2E0JGR

Hello to all, having issues with the dashboard.

Post by 2E0JGR »

Hello to the group, thanks for accepting me to the forum. John 2E0JGR
I am not new to DStar, but I am new to PI-Star as I stumbled across the site and what a great job the programmers have done.

My equipment is a DVMega 3.26-fw dual band GPIO hat on a PI-3 model B V1.2 running Pi-Star:4.0.0-RC4, I also tried 3.4.17

I have set PI-Star to work via the LAN cable to the router as a DStar repeater for me and all this is configured perfectly and working so if anyone wanted a chat on the Dstar system in regards to the problem that I will duly mention then please PM me.

Upon the main screen under configuration I see no option for Wi-Fi control as I would like to set the system to work solely from Wi-Fi.
I had sent the configuration file with Wi-Fi details to the SD card and also entered it manually under the expert options but to no avail.
So can anyone shed some light on this issue as for two days I have searched for an answer?
DH2ID

Re: Hello to all, having issues with the dashboard.

Post by DH2ID »

I have the same setup here.
I can connect to my router via LAN or via WLAN, it just switches
to the connected port.
KE0FHS

Post by KE0FHS »

Just to be clear: when you look at the Pi-Star Configuration page and scroll down towards the bottom, you don't see a Wireless Configuration section? It should appear between the Firewall Configuration and Remote Access Password sections.

Have you tried booting up Pi-Star without having it connected directly via cable to your router?
73, Toshen, KE0FHS
Playing with Pi-Star (unofficial notes about setting up and using Pi-Star):
https://amateurradionotes.com/pi-star.htm
2E0JGR

Post by 2E0JGR »

The option is not there, I shall take a screen shot and upload it here.
Attachments
image002.jpg
image002.jpg (111.18 KiB) Viewed 6058 times
2E0JGR

Post by 2E0JGR »