Page 2 of 2

Re: IPSC2-NL & DMRGateway not connect DMR*

Posted: Mon Sep 16, 2019 11:20 am
by pd1loi
I don't think this is gonna work with the DVMega. If you have any suggestions, please let me know.

Re: IPSC2-NL & DMRGateway not connect DMR*

Posted: Mon Sep 16, 2019 7:44 pm
by M1DNS
Just to enforce what Torsen has said above...
If you own a simplex MMDVM device you can only use one TS, usually TS2.
Only a duplex MMDVM device can use both TS1 & TS2 simultaneously.
Only a duplex MMDVM device can be set to run in duplex mode. A simplex device won't run dual slot.

It's been ages since I've connected with or used DMR+ connections, and I'm not up too spped with them currently, but presuming the need to use TG8 local with DMR+ still applies here when running with more than one server (network) connection within dmrgateway? ie TG8 DMR+, TG6 XLX etc. ??? Take it as is, as I'm way behind on this.


Andrew M1DNS, (Mod)







Re: IPSC2-NL & DMRGateway not connect DMR*

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2019 6:41 am
by pd1loi
I already suspected that, I'll leave it as it is.
I've been listening on DMR+ for a while now, but here on the IPSC2-NL server there's not much to hear.
Thanks all.

Re: IPSC2-NL & DMRGateway not connect DMR*

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 2:10 am
by VE6DV
I wonder if you need to setup TGRewrite as well as your options= line in order to hear the activity. For example, on my hotspot if I don't enter the following in the TGRewrite line in the expert setting, I don't hear any activity whatsoever from the IPSC2-QuadNet server on talkgroup 320. So in my options= line I have the following:

StartRef=;RelinkTime=120;UserLink=1;TS1_1=320;TS1_2=;TS1_3=;TS1_4=;TS1_5=;

Then under Expert settings, DMR GW (DMR Network 2) I have the following TGRewrite command:

2,320,2,320,1

What this does for me is any time I use talkgroup 320, it routes that transmission to the IPSC2-QuadNet server. All other talkgroups go to brandmeister.

Hope this helps,

Jeff VE6DV

Re: IPSC2-NL & DMRGateway not connect DMR*

Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2019 10:16 am
by pd1loi
I've been testing with my DVmega for quite some time but I think I know why it doesn't work with me. The picture shows the setting that only the DMR+ network is on. This way I can't connect to DMR+. On picture 2 below only DMR+ is switched on and then I will get connection to DMR+. If I turn on DMR BM at picture 1, BM will work as usual. All in all an error in Pi-star software.
Naamloos.png
Naamloos.png (37.93 KiB) Viewed 196 times
Naamloos1.png
Naamloos1.png (15.27 KiB) Viewed 196 times

Re: IPSC2-NL & DMRGateway not connect DMR*

Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2019 2:38 pm
by ct1dvm
pd1loi wrote:
Wed Oct 23, 2019 10:16 am
I've been testing with my DVmega for quite some time but I think I know why it doesn't work with me. The picture shows the setting that only the DMR+ network is on. This way I can't connect to DMR+. On picture 2 below only DMR+ is switched on and then I will get connection to DMR+. If I turn on DMR BM at picture 1, BM will work as usual. All in all an error in Pi-star software.
Naamloos.png
Naamloos1.png
if you want to use the available DMR+ TG's you need to set the DMR+ server as master instead of DMRGateway, and use TG9 for ref linking, and TG as required on a TS2 channel.

To run under DMRGateway, it is more complicated but doable. The PassAllTG= entries in other profiles need to be disabled with a # prefix, and replaced with TGRewrite rules for The TG's you want for each profile ensuring that none overlap the other.

Each subsequent rule to TGRewrite must have a progressive number, TGRewrite0,TGRewrite1,TGRewrite2,TGRewrite3,TGRewrite4,TGRewrite5 etc for the rules as they go to keep them in the config recognised by pistar. Then all profiles will work. I have 6 seperate networks that work together doing this.

Re: IPSC2-NL & DMRGateway not connect DMR*

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 8:45 am
by pd1loi
Yeah, okay, but with DVMega you can't make profiles, that's the problem.