Newbie post: configuring DMR on ZUMSpot

Help with DMR issues
M5KVK

Newbie post: configuring DMR on ZUMSpot

Post by M5KVK »

Hi All
I've recently bought a ZumSpot as I want to try out various DV modes but am not in range of any physical repeaters. I set it up OK for D-STAR: a mode I am fairly OK with, but now I want to configure my TYT MD-UV380 DMR radio and Pi-Star.

Most regional DMR repeaters around here are on Phoenix, so I want to be able to connect to TG1, TG235, TG840 etc.

I assume I need to connect to a Phoenix or DMR-MARC master, but when I look in the DMR config, all I see for masters are Brandmeister, DMR+, HB (Hubnet?) and a few singletons.

Is there an idiots guide somewhere? I am not good at following YouTube videos I'm afraid: I far prefer text. However, if that's all there is, and provided it is relevant, I'll give it a go.

73, Gareth - M5KVK
73, Gareth - M5KVK
M1DNS
Pi-Star Team

Re: Newbie post: configuring DMR on ZUMSpot

Post by M1DNS »

Use server DMR+ IPSC2 Phoenix F.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.
M5KVK

Post by M5KVK »

Thanks, Andrew
In this case, do I link to 235 or 4400 for UK Calling? (Looking at the status, it looks like 4400 is not linked to 235 anymore)
73, Gareth - M5KVK
M1DNS
Pi-Star Team

Post by M1DNS »

I guess that depends if ur linking with reflectors or Tg.

I don't use DMR+ that often, but one of my installs uses dmrgateway. so for me all connections there were reflector based.
As I'm using tg8 for talk through.
As I don't make extensive use of that particular network I've never had the need to set it up as a straight server connection, with any of my other installs using it's native TG's.

Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.
M5KVK

Post by M5KVK »

M1DNS wrote: Wed Jun 03, 2020 7:04 pm

I don't use DMR+ that often, but one of my installs uses dmrgateway. so for me all connections there were reflector based.
As I'm using tg8 for talk through.