PiStar and BM issues

Help with DMR issues
Post Reply
K9DJN
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:25 pm

PiStar and BM issues

Post by K9DJN »

May be unrelated, but here is what I see using DMR Gateway with a very simple "Pass All" set of rules as follows. (I have two DMR radios and don't need complicated re-write rules).

[DMR Network 1]
Enabled=1
Name=BM_3102
Address=3102.repeater.net
Id=(my ID)
PassAllTG=2
PassAllPC=2
Password=(my password)
Location=0
Debug=0
Port=62031

[DMR Network 3]
Enabled=1
Name=TGIF_Network
Address=tgif.network
Id=(my ID)
PassAllTG=1
PassAllPC=1
Password=passw0rd
Location=0
Debug=0
Port=62031

If I could have added an image attachment, it would show that the name for the TGIF Master shows what is in the "Name" field of the config, but the BM master shows the domain name rather than the directive in the file. (It will also show an IP address if that's what I specify.) Other thing is, there is no API for BM, and I have changed masters multiple times and also deleted and re-created the API key to try to get it back. Both networks are working, but the lack of an API for BM really bugs me.
KG6RUT
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2020 7:28 pm

Re: PiStar and BM issues

Post by KG6RUT »

my BM addressing is different than yours..... 3102.master.brandmeister.network resolves to same place.....
KE7FNS
Pi-Star Team
Posts: 1913
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:11 pm

Re: PiStar and BM issues

Post by KE7FNS »

K9DJN wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 7:14 pm Address=3102.repeater.net
I don't see 3102.repeater.net in the DMR_Hosts.txt file.

Change it to:

Code: Select all

Address=3102.master.brandmeister.network 
And then load the ADMIN dashboard. I think a recent change from the IP address to the hostname is what is causing the BM API to not be displayed anymore.
If someones previous actions are any indication of their future actions, then I predict the deletion and removal of access will happen at any moment. 7-11-2020.

"07/13/20 This Website Has Been Taken Down" ... again :lol:
KE7FNS
Pi-Star Team
Posts: 1913
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:11 pm

Re: PiStar and BM issues

Post by KE7FNS »

I've also noticed another thing.
K9DJN wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 7:14 pm Name=BM_3102
The name you have is not current. It should be listing "BM_3102_United_States". When is the last time you ran an update? Your DMR_Hosts.txt file is outdated, or no longer being updated for some reason.

What version of Pi-star are you on?
If someones previous actions are any indication of their future actions, then I predict the deletion and removal of access will happen at any moment. 7-11-2020.

"07/13/20 This Website Has Been Taken Down" ... again :lol:
K9DJN
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:25 pm

Re: PiStar and BM issues

Post by K9DJN »

KE7FNS wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:31 pm I've also noticed another thing.
K9DJN wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 7:14 pm Name=BM_3102
The name you have is not current. It should be listing "BM_3102_United_States". When is the last time you ran an update? Your DMR_Hosts.txt file is outdated, or no longer being updated for some reason.

What version of Pi-star are you on?
4.1.4, the latest. And I have to put things in manually in the gateway config. I changed the text in the Name field to match the name in the drop-down hosts selection, but still no dice on the API.
K9DJN
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:25 pm

Re: PiStar and BM issues

Post by K9DJN »

KE7FNS wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 8:15 pm
K9DJN wrote: Fri Mar 26, 2021 7:14 pm Address=3102.repeater.net
I don't see 3102.repeater.net in the DMR_Hosts.txt file.

Change it to:

Code: Select all

Address=3102.master.brandmeister.network 
And then load the ADMIN dashboard. I think a recent change from the IP address to the hostname is what is causing the BM API to not be displayed anymore.
Thanks, I'll try that.
K9DJN
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 6:25 pm

Re: PiStar and BM issues

Post by K9DJN »

Both those tips did the trick. Thank you so much.
Post Reply