Can't connect to Wires

Help with YSF / Fusion issues
Post Reply
do6hg
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 9:40 am

Can't connect to Wires

Post by do6hg » Fri Oct 04, 2019 12:49 pm

Hi,

I try to connect from my FT-70D to my Hotspot, according this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhexTJK4i9s
The only difference I'm using the Pi-Star 3.4.17 version with a MMDVM_HS_DUAL_HAT by DB9MAT in duplex mode.

FT-70D settings: MyCall: DO6HG, Mode: DN, AMS: TX DIG

Connection procedure: Press [F] then [AMS] Button

Result: No connect (go back to VFO Display)

Sometime I get this in my MMDVM log:

Code: Select all

M: 2019-10-04 12:34:59.076 YSF packet received from an invalid source, 0100007F != 0100007F and/or 42013 != 42012
M: 2019-10-04 12:34:59.077 YSF packet received from an invalid source, 0100007F != 0100007F and/or 42013 != 42012
M: 2019-10-04 12:34:59.082 YSF packet received from an invalid source, 0100007F != 0100007F and/or 42013 != 42012
M: 2019-10-04 12:35:04.076 YSF packet received from an invalid source, 0100007F != 0100007F and/or 42013 != 42012
No Idea what that mean, but it stops when YSF Network not linked.

I try a couple of YSF and FCF Network to connect, no any luck.

73!

DJ5UW
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 12:39 pm

Re: Can't connect to Wires

Post by DJ5UW » Mon Oct 07, 2019 4:37 pm

I´m running a pistar 3b+dual hat hotspot and the FT-70D in YSF mode without problems, it´s a bit tricky to activate Wires-X but it works

The Video refers to a simplex Hotspot, so I would check a few things first

1. Is the Hotspot configured for duplex and also the FT-70D setup for Duplex Mode?
2. What is the Firmware version of the Dual Hat board? (can be seen in the left column something like HS_HAT:V1.4.xx)
3. Is the Hotspot configured correctly? maybe you can post screenshots here..

What else:
Pistar Version 3.4.17 is fairly old, try to flash a new SD Card and use 4.1.0-RC6 which is pretty stable already.

73, Uli

KN4QFV
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:46 pm
Location: Now K4JDA

Re: Can't connect to Wires

Post by KN4QFV » Mon Oct 07, 2019 5:14 pm

RC6?? The latest version I see is 4.1 RC4 in the beta downloads section. If there is a 4.1 RC6 can you post a link??
Troy Davis- Now K4JDA
Kennesaw, GA

M1DNS
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:30 am

Re: Can't connect to Wires

Post by M1DNS » Mon Oct 07, 2019 7:26 pm

KN4QFV wrote:RC6?? The latest version I see is 4.1 RC4 in the beta downloads section. If there is a 4.1 RC6 can you post a link??
If your currently using RC4 Run an update and upgrade.
From either the command line or using the hyperlinks on the dashboards expert pages. If your still with 3.4 you'll need to download, burn, install and configure 4.1 RC4 then run through the updates and upgrades to get you to RC6.

Andrew M1DNS, (Mod)

Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.

K8YPH
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:00 am
Location: Florida-USA
Contact:

Re: Can't connect to Wires

Post by K8YPH » Fri Nov 08, 2019 12:22 am

Five steps to a successful connection to Wires-X with the FT-70D:

1. Make sure YSF is the only mode running. (important)
2.Select a working YSF for your start-up host (apply changes)
3. After Pi-star shows a link to your YSF reflector key up to link radio
4. Press F (for function), then short press AMS
5. You will get ack. that you are connected. Key to talk and listen.

Then from the En window you can enter a new reflector number
and make the changes from your radio. Short press AMS for your new connection.
Note: you can't always save
the entry on open YSF reflectors with the 70D.

Cheers, 73, Tom (gulfcoastradio.net)

M6NBP
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:39 pm

Re: Can't connect to Wires

Post by M6NBP » Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:14 pm

Pi-Star:4.1.0-RC6 / Dashboard: 20191122

I can get the 70D to link up.

But if you un-link there is no way to re-link.

I have to go back into Configuration and click Apply Changes and only then I can re-link


Norman

Post Reply