DMR2YSF

Help with YSF / Fusion issues
Post Reply
WB4SJN
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:05 pm

DMR2YSF

Post by WB4SJN » Tue May 07, 2019 9:14 pm

I am trying to use the above mode. On the configuration page next to DMR2YSF it says:uses 7 prefix on DMRgateway. Then I go to the dashboard and network Status is dark. At YSF Network it says: Linked to FCS00290. I am using the GD77 radio, Do I need to create a contact on the radio for FCS00290?

M1DNS
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:30 am

Re: DMR2YSF

Post by M1DNS » Tue May 07, 2019 9:55 pm

Seven digits padded out with zero's.

Look here, notice the TG no. shown in the two right most columns.
Starting 71*****
http://www.pistar.uk/fcs_reflectors.php

(And YSF reflector entries also, total seven digits)
starting 70*****
http://www.pistar.uk/ysf_reflectors.php


Andrew M1DNS, (Mod)


Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.

WB4SJN
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:05 pm

Re: DMR2YSF

Post by WB4SJN » Wed May 08, 2019 1:36 am

I really hate to sound like a rookie, but I am one,so here goes. I found 7100290 in the first chart I looked at. Do I have to program my radio and use that number as my TG?

M1DNS
Posts: 344
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:30 am

Re: DMR2YSF

Post by M1DNS » Wed May 08, 2019 6:16 am

Yes what's listed in the right most columns in the listings of the two links above is the no. you use as a TG.

Andrew M1DNS, (Mod)

Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.

EA3BIL
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:45 pm

Re: DMR2YSF

Post by EA3BIL » Tue May 14, 2019 9:23 pm

Hi,

About having to set a "Digital Contact" numbered 7xxxxxx, where xxxxxx MUST match with reflector number...

:idea:
It can be avoided (as per W1MSG Youtube explanation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ipGJE0afY5Y ) by setting ONLY the DMR2YSF mode.
That mean, DMR MASTER: DMR2YSF
This makes ANY TG being routed to YSF Reflector (I've personally checked and it works as described).

NOTE:
I use to keep MONITOR ON (Just in case I get the "answer" over the wrong TG... You know, Mr.Murphy)

:geek:
I hope that helps to "Get out of troubles" on radios like GD77 not allowing to change "Destination TG" from the radio but CPS.

EA3BIL
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:45 pm

Re: DMR2YSF

Post by EA3BIL » Tue May 14, 2019 10:07 pm

And...

Talking about "Having to match with reflector number".

This is my DMRGateway Full Edit (DMR-YSF Section):
[DMR Network 3]
Enabled=1
Name=DMR2YSF_Cross-over
Id=2143381
Address=127.0.0.1
Port=62033
Local=62034
TGRewrite0=2,7000001,2,1,999998
SrcRewrite0=2,1,2,7000001,999998
PCRewrite0=2,7000001,2,1,999998
Password="PASSWORD"
Location=0
Debug=0


Why is it that I CAN'T place to the room 95623 my calls over TG 795623 ??
In this case the hotspot "listens" my call... https://ibb.co/qyW53qV
and nothing shows on the server. http://89.36.215.181/ :?

When I set TG to 7095623, hotspot DISMISSES my call. :shock:
TGRewrite not working ??


Any ideas?
What I've left behind ?


Thanks for helping.

EA3BIL
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2018 11:45 pm

Re: DMR2YSF

Post by EA3BIL » Tue May 14, 2019 10:57 pm

Let me answer to myself...


Now it works fine...

I've rebooted for two times and 7095623 works fine, DMR goes to YSF ROOM.

So, forget about my previous post.



Another day, another dollar.

73 & RADIO !!!!

Post Reply