YSF not able to search or select rooms

Help with YSF / Fusion issues
Post Reply
EI2GLB
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 12:51 pm

YSF not able to search or select rooms

Post by EI2GLB »

Hi All

I run a DV Gateway and seem to be having a issue with YSF, I was monitoring it this evening an heard a station saying the couldn't change rooms on it,

So when I got a chance I tried to change from it's static room to another and it fails to,

Using both a FTM100 and a FT2D I can push the wires-x button and the gateway replies, but when I search I only get the first few rooms and I can not select any of them, I can't search for a room either,

I can manually change rooms on the admin dashboard and it seems to work as I did an parrot test,

Using 4.1.6 buid 20220401 and it is on 24/7 so updates each night,

Repeater builder v3 mmdvm board on a pi3b,

I have done a full power cycle as well,

Any ideas

Thanks
Trevor
EI2GLB
EI2GLB
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 12:51 pm

Re: YSF not able to search or select rooms

Post by EI2GLB »

So I take it there is no support for Pi-Star any longer?? :cry:
M1DNS
Pi-Star Team
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 5:30 am

Re: YSF not able to search or select rooms

Post by M1DNS »

EI2GLB wrote:So I take it there is no support for Pi-Star any longer?? :cry:
Its a user forum.

Users answer questions to help one another. Might just be that no one else suffers this issue So have no details to empart on a fix. All that i run currently isn't seeing this issue.

Have you tried a factory reset and pulled in your backup from when all was running before? Or is this a fresh install?

Sent via smoke signals from my SM-G935F M1DNS (Admin)



Andrew M1DNS.
Pi-star Admin Team.
Post Reply