Both timeslots on MMDVM_HS_HAT_DUPLEX?

MMDVM_HS Hat hardware
Post Reply
n0xlf
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 1:03 am

Both timeslots on MMDVM_HS_HAT_DUPLEX?

Post by n0xlf » Wed Jul 18, 2018 4:28 pm

I have this installed:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Duplex-MMDVM-H ... 3093603360

On a Raspberry Pi 3B+ with a 3.5" Nextion screen and am trying to figure out how to get both timeslots to work in simplex mode, using this screen: viewtopic.php?f=20&t=394

I would assume that using the dual DB9MAT config would be correct, but that one doesn't work (although it is the only one where I can see TS1 and TS2 enabled when in duplex mode). It does work in the single DB9MAT config or STM32-DVM and seems to be receiving and re-transmitting on both timeslots, although both the Pi-Star Dashboard and display show everything as TS2 with TS1 disabled. I'm running firmware 1.4.1.

On a unrelated note, I'll post the file for 3D printing a pretty cool case that a friend of mine made in SolidWorks - It combines all of the above mentioned components in a snap together/compression fit case.
Attachments
Case.jpg
Case.jpg (128.38 KiB) Viewed 3334 times

User avatar
VK7HSE
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 6:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Both timeslots on MMDVM_HS_HAT_DUPLEX?

Post by VK7HSE » Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:38 am

I've essentially asked the same question over on...

viewtopic.php?t=655

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk



n0xlf
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 1:03 am

Re: Both timeslots on MMDVM_HS_HAT_DUPLEX?

Post by n0xlf » Mon Jul 23, 2018 7:20 pm

Here's another related post for those searching:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=665

Looks like it's coming soon, in a way that doesn't require manual editing..

User avatar
VK7HSE
Posts: 210
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 6:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Both timeslots on MMDVM_HS_HAT_DUPLEX?

Post by VK7HSE » Mon Jul 23, 2018 7:24 pm

I never got any nibbles from my first post so I made a second!

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk


n0xlf
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 1:03 am

Re: Both timeslots on MMDVM_HS_HAT_DUPLEX?

Post by n0xlf » Fri Aug 03, 2018 6:08 am

I can't get my duplex board to work in duplex mode at all, so I think my issue is something else beyond the mentioned topics. My TRX is blank when in duplex mode, so that's probably a good starting clue.

Post Reply