What modem for Icom Access Point Mode on 4.0.0-RC2 ?

Help with D-Star related issues
Post Reply
F6FLQ
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:23 pm

What modem for Icom Access Point Mode on 4.0.0-RC2 ?

Post by F6FLQ » Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:40 pm

Hello All !

First thank you so much for what you continue to make and the time you spend around this marvelous pi-star project that is now commonly used all over the world !!!

This is my point :

Before the 4.0.0-RC2 release, I have had great and instant success with this image from Digital Thailand DX Association that embeds the last version of Dstarrepeater and IRCDDBGateway softs from Jonathan to reach reflectors thought my Icom 4100 and the Icom USB cable connected to a RPI in "Access point mode" :

http://www.dtdxa.com/index.php/category/d-star/

( the modem conf here for Icom Access point is named Icom Access Point and shows : /dev/ttyAMA0)

Unfortunately, I don't get the 4.0.0 RC2 ( either 9 and 14 of january) to work !

I have tried the "GMSK Modem ( USB) " because I don't see what else would be the right one !

Any thought ?

Thank you in advance for your reply.

All the best for 2019

73

Eric
F6FLQ

User avatar
MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: What modem for Icom Access Point Mode on 4.0.0-RC2 ?

Post by MW0MWZ » Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:44 pm

So long as the USB cable is connected to the Pi before you load the config page, you will see the correct option show up - its un-missably Icom Terminal Mode :)

If that does not show up for some reason - I'd like to do a brief TeamViewer session with you to check it out.
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

WX5OU
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:21 pm

Re: What modem for Icom Access Point Mode on 4.0.0-RC2 ?

Post by WX5OU » Thu Jan 17, 2019 7:06 pm

I was able to see the icom option in the config.. but dstar repeater keeps dropping out.. I can get it to hook back up if I do an apply changes.. then it works for about a min

Wx5ou

User avatar
MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: What modem for Icom Access Point Mode on 4.0.0-RC2 ?

Post by MW0MWZ » Tue Jan 22, 2019 12:08 am

Yes but what modem option...

You are looking for

Code: Select all

Icom Radio in Terminal Mode (DStarRepeater Only)
If that does not show up, the system did not see your Icom radio attached with the correct cable.
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

Post Reply