YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Help with YSF / Fusion issues
WX5OU
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:21 pm

YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by WX5OU » Sat Feb 02, 2019 11:50 pm

When using pistar on YSF Im and unable to pass Traffic RX or TX.. Tried Alabama Link and Oklahoma Link



Anyone else having this issue?

W7DTH
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:00 am

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by W7DTH » Sun Feb 03, 2019 6:16 am

I have noticed that when I pick a YSF room from the drop-down menu in config and click apply...when I return back to the admin dashboard it says not linked in the YSF Network box. Keying up the radio doesn't make a connection either...it isn't until I go into Wires-X mode on my FT-70 and input the room number will it connect. On the other hand I can pick any FCS room from the drop-down menu in config and it connects when I return to the dashboard.

User avatar
MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by MW0MWZ » Sun Feb 03, 2019 11:34 am

W7DTH wrote:
Sun Feb 03, 2019 6:16 am
I have noticed that when I pick a YSF room from the drop-down menu in config and click apply...when I return back to the admin dashboard it says not linked in the YSF Network box. Keying up the radio doesn't make a connection either...it isn't until I go into Wires-X mode on my FT-70 and input the room number will it connect. On the other hand I can pick any FCS room from the drop-down menu in config and it connects when I return to the dashboard.
I've tested this and cannot replicate it - does it happen with a specific room ?
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

WX5OU
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:21 pm

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by WX5OU » Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:23 pm

Every room I go to.. Cannot hear or transmit.. Alabama Link America Link and several others. they all show NOT LINKED in the admin page.. I am able to use my Openspots with no issues

User avatar
MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by MW0MWZ » Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:26 pm

Are you driving the change from the radio or the dashboard?
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

AF5XC
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:17 am

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by AF5XC » Sun Feb 03, 2019 1:23 pm

I am experiencing the same issue. I know of two other people who are experiencing this. I set the modem in configuration to Ysf then chose any YSF reflector from the drop down. When I go back to the dashboard YSF is red and the link status is not linked. It started about 36 hours ago.

WX5OU
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:21 pm

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by WX5OU » Sun Feb 03, 2019 2:32 pm

MW0MWZ wrote:
Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:26 pm
Are you driving the change from the radio or the dashboard?
Both radio and Software..

User avatar
MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by MW0MWZ » Sun Feb 03, 2019 7:20 pm

WX5OU wrote:
Sun Feb 03, 2019 2:32 pm
MW0MWZ wrote:
Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:26 pm
Are you driving the change from the radio or the dashboard?
Both radio and Software..
I'm going to need some logs for this - I just cant replicate it.
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

User avatar
MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 1075
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by MW0MWZ » Sun Feb 03, 2019 7:21 pm

AF5XC wrote:
Sun Feb 03, 2019 1:23 pm
I am experiencing the same issue. I know of two other people who are experiencing this. I set the modem in configuration to Ysf then chose any YSF reflector from the drop down. When I go back to the dashboard YSF is red and the link status is not linked. It started about 36 hours ago.
If YSF is red, MMDVMHost is not starting - it's not a surprise that you cant talk to anyone, can we get some logs please.
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

WX5OU
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:21 pm

Re: YSF not passing traffic on pistar

Post by WX5OU » Sun Feb 03, 2019 10:42 pm

MW0MWZ wrote:
Sun Feb 03, 2019 7:20 pm
WX5OU wrote:
Sun Feb 03, 2019 2:32 pm
MW0MWZ wrote:
Sun Feb 03, 2019 12:26 pm
Are you driving the change from the radio or the dashboard?
Both radio and Software..
I'm going to need some logs for this - I just cant replicate it.
If you can since you are unable to duplicate.. can you try to link to Us Oklahomalink and transmit and see if we can hear you?.. we are unable to get on at all on that link or alabama link.. several folks in are area are having this issue with pistar

Post Reply