Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

General support for the Pi-Star System
User avatar
W1FJM
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 10:46 pm

Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by W1FJM » Sun Jan 13, 2019 6:32 pm

According to the release notes, version 4.0 is suppose to have the latest Ircddbgateway, which include the ability to have two Ircddbhosts. When I look at the config file for Ircddbgateway I don't see two places for Ircddbhosts.

This is what should be in the config (from my Odroid with latest Ircddbgateway):

ircddbEnabled=1
ircddbHostname=rr.openquad.net
ircddbUsername=w1cdg
ircddbPassword=
ircddbEnabled2=1
ircddbHostname2=group2-irc.ircddb.net
ircddbUsername2=w1cdg
ircddbPassword2=*******************
Fran
W1FJM

MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 628
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by MW0MWZ » Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:53 pm

I'll check that out and add the missing lines soon
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

User avatar
W1FJM
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 10:46 pm

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by W1FJM » Mon Jan 14, 2019 3:12 pm

OK, Andy. Thanks
Fran
W1FJM

MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 628
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by MW0MWZ » Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:00 pm

In the short term, factory reset will add the full set of missing lines, in the longer term I will have the dashboard add them so that you can add old configs and have then upgraded on the fly - that will be coming soon.
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

User avatar
W1FJM
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 10:46 pm

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by W1FJM » Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:06 pm

Andy,
What do you mean by "factory reset"?
Fran
W1FJM

MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 628
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by MW0MWZ » Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:29 pm

on the config page - there is a factory reset - this loads clean config files, so, if you update first, the factory configs will be updated (I added to them today) - and then do a factory reset from the config page, yes this will wipe out your config - but It also adds all of the config lines, and the config page will then add the aprs password for aprs to work on ircddbgateway again.

The rest of the options you want will then be available in the expert section.
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

User avatar
W1FJM
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 10:46 pm

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by W1FJM » Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:27 pm

Andy,

It looks like you missed the "ircddbEnabled2" field in the Ircddbgateway config on the dashboard and file
Fran
W1FJM

MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 628
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by MW0MWZ » Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:28 pm

well damn - I did too...
now fixed..
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

User avatar
W1FJM
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun May 20, 2018 10:46 pm

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by W1FJM » Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:36 pm

OK, cool. What do I need to do to get the fixes?
Fran
W1FJM

MW0MWZ
Site Admin
Posts: 628
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 9:15 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: Ver. 4.0 RC and Ircddbgateway?

Post by MW0MWZ » Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:38 pm

If you are happy using SSH, add the line by hand, if not, update and factory-reset and re-configure.
Andy

73 de MW0MWZ
http://pistar.uk

Post Reply