Pi-Star cannot be seen by TP Router - was (three of them) OK when last used 6 months ago.

General support for the Pi-Star System
G6CTX

Pi-Star cannot be seen by TP Router - was (three of them) OK when last used 6 months ago.

Post by G6CTX »

Hi, I've blown the dust off three PI-Star's I have, they are the top hat type on a Zero Pi, they were last used for DMR about seven months ago, they all worked fine then, now they do not work, or it seems they will not be recognised by my TP Router, same one as before when everything worked fine, also have an open spot which is working fine, no problems.
I'm no expert in IP addresses so please no complex IP suggestions, all three are working, well almost using my phone, they receive but will not TX using my radio or even see my radio but that is probably something else.

I have looked at everything in the router and cant see what could have changed, the open spot is still working fine, I dont think I have done anything to the router. The hotspot displays are working but the IP address that comes up when using the phone is.. 192.168.207.13, could this be the problem,it seems a strange IP address and perhaps the router doesn't understand it.. or any other thoughts, I've only spent about four weeks trying to get this to work so early days for Pi-Star software...

Thanks

Malc G6CTX
AF6VN

Re: Pi-Star cannot be seen by TP Router - was (three of them) OK when last used 6 months ago.

Post by AF6VN »

G6CTX wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 8:43 pm I have looked at everything in the router and cant see what could have changed, the open spot is still working fine, I dont think I have done anything to the router. The hotspot displays are working but the IP address that comes up when using the phone is.. 192.168.207.13, could this be the problem,it seems a strange IP address and perhaps the router doesn't understand it.. or any other thoughts, I've only spent about four weeks trying to get this to work so early days for Pi-Star software...